Compare Properties Title

You can only compare 4 properties, any new property added will replace the first one from the comparison.


Cyprus exempt from the United States travel ban

Cyprus is exempt from the US travel ban targeted at Schengen Area countries in the EU, after the new restrictions were announced on Thursday morning.

Cyprus is one of just five EU countries for which the travel ban to the US will not apply. The others are Bulgaria, Croatia, Ireland and Romania. The United Kingdom is also exempt.

US President Donald Trump announced the travel ban “from Europe” in a televised address. He said the EU had “failed to take the same precautions” as the US.

A later statement from Homeland Security clarified that only countries in the Schengen Area would be affected.

The move comes amid growing pressure internationally to restrict the spread of the virus.

The World Health Organisation, on Wednesday, said the Covid-19 outbreak was a pandemic.

Meanwhile, all charter flights to the north will banned until April 1, Turkish Cypriot ‘Foreign Minister’ Kudret Ozersay announced on Wednesday evening.